STATE C.E. REQUIREMENTS
Please review your state's CE requirements prior to ordering courses. Click the link below to view your state's CE requirement.
STATE:
CLICK TO VIEW CE REQUIREMENTS:
OTHER INFORMATION:
ALABAMA
ALABAMA CE REQUIREMENTS
All producers may take any of our courses for CE credit
ALASKA
ALASKA CE REQUIREMENTS
All producers may take any of our courses for CE credit.
ARIZONA
ARIZONA CE REQUIREMENTS
All producers may take any of our courses for CE credit.
ARKANSAS
ARKANSAS CE REQUIREMENTS
Producers must complete 24 hours of CE and 3 of the hours must be Ethics.
All producers may take any of our courses for CE credit.
CALIFORNIA
CALIFORNIA CE REQUIREMENTS
Take GENERAL courses of courses within your license authority (P&C, L&H)
Before you enroll in any of our courses, please be certain they count for CE credit for your license type.
Click
HERE to see the course type designations.
Our Fundamentals of Annuities course does NOT qualify as annuity/suitability training for California.
COLORADO
COLORADO CE REQUIREMENTS
Take GENERAL courses or courses within your license authority (P&C, L&H)
CONNECTICUT
CONNECTICUT CE REQUIREMENTS
Twenty-four (24) CE credit hours are required for all resident individual Producers that hold standard line(s) of authority. They
must be completed prior to your expiration date.  The 24 credit hours must include a minimum of six (6) credit hours per
category for each line of authority and at least three (3) must cover Connecticut insurance Law and Regulations or Ethics (All or
our Ethics courses meet this requirement).

Licensees who hold the Property/Casualty or Personal Lines authority are required to complete a one-time three (3) credit hour
course on Federal Flood requirements  (our course
FUNDAMENTALS OF FEMA FLOOD INSURANCE meets this requirement).
DELAWARE
DELAWARE CE REQUIREMENTS
All producers may take any of our courses for CE credit
All producers must take 3 hrs Ethics; P&C producers must take 2 hours of flood CE
DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA CE
REQUIREMENTS
All producers may take any of our courses for CE credit.
FLORIDA
FLORIDA CE REQUIREMENTS
Florida producers must complete 24 hours of CE each renewal cycle. Five of these hours
must be a FLORIDA ETHICS course specific to the producer's  license type. We will
begin offering Florida Ethics courses in Fall 2016. To learn more or enroll in ETHICS, click
HERE.
The other 19 hours of courses can be elective courses. All of our Direct CE courses are
approved as elective credit for all producers. Click
HERE to learn more or to enroll.
GEORGIA
GEORGIA CE REQUIREMENTS
Take GENERAL courses or courses within your license authority (P&C, L&H)
HAWAII
HAWAII CE REQUIREMENTS
If you have a life/health/sickness license only, you must take 21 hours of courses approved for your license type, plus three
hours of Ethics. If you have a
property/casualty license only, you must take 21 hours of courses approved for your license type,
plus three hours of Ethics. If you have
BOTH life/health sickness and P&C licenses, you must take 11 hour of life/health sickness
courses, 10 hours of property casualty courses, and three hours of ethics.


To see the list of courses approved for your license type, click HERE.
IDAHO
IDAHO CE REQUIREMENTS
All producers may take any of our courses for CE credit except IDENTITY THEFT.
ILLINOIS
ILLINOIS CE REQUIREMENTS
Ethics webinars do not qualify as live classroom Ethics CE for Illinois.
Producers can take any other course for CE credit.
INDIANA
INDIANA CE REQUIREMENTS
All producers may take any of our courses for CE credit
IOWA
IOWA CE REQUIREMENTS
All producers may take any of our courses for CE credit
All of our webinar courses are approved as LIVE CLASSROOM courses in Iowa
KANSAS
KANSAS CE REQUIREMENTS
Take GENERAL courses or courses within your license authority (P&C, L&H)
KENTUCKY
KENTUCKY CE REQUIREMENTS
Agents must complete at least six hours directly related to one or more of the agent's active lines of authority, and three hours
must be in ethics course concentration.  
LOUISIANA
LOUISIANA CE REQUIREMENTS
Take GENERAL courses or courses within your license authority (P&C, L&H)
MAINE
MAINE CE REQUIREMENTS
All producers may take any of our courses for CE credit.
MARYLAND
MARYLAND CE REQUIREMENTS
Take courses only within your line or lines of license authority (P&C, L&H)
MASSACHUSETTS
MASSACHUSETTS CE REQUIREMENTS
All producers may take any of our courses for CE credit.
TAKE ONLY COURSES TWO HOURS LONG OR LONGER
MICHIGAN
MICHIGAN CE REQUIREMENTS
All producers may take any of our courses for CE credit.
MINNESOTA
MINNESOTA CE REQUIREMENTS
All producers may take any of our courses for CE credit.
You may complete no more than eight (8) hours of CE in any one day.
MISSISSIPPI
MISSISSIPPI CE REQUIREMENTS
Take GENERAL courses or courses within your license authority (P&C, L&H)
MISSOURI
MISSOURI CE REQUIREMENTS
Take GENERAL courses or courses within your license authority (P&C, L&H)
MONTANA
MONTANA CE REQUIREMENTS
All producers may take any of our courses for CE credit.
Montana producers must complete a 1-hour CE course each renewal cycle on Montana legislative changes. We offer this course
and you can add it to your order by clicking
HERE
NEBRASKA
NEBRASKA CE REQUIREMENTS
(Click on Frequent Asked Questions link)
Take GENERAL courses or courses within your line of authority (P&C, L&H)
NEVADA
NEVADA CE REQUIREMENTS
Take GENERAL courses or courses within your license authority (P&C, L&H)
NEW HAMPHIRE
NEW HAMPSHIRE CE REQUIREMENTS
All producers may take any of our courses for CE credit
NEW JERSEY
NEW JERSEY CE REQUIREMENTS
All producers may take any of our courses for CE credit.
NEW MEXICO
NEW MEXICO CE REQUIREMENTS
Take GENERAL courses or courses within your license authority (P&C, L&H)
NEW YORK
NEW YORK CE REQUIREMENTS
See specific course information at www.insurancecareertraining.com/newyork
NORTH CAROLINA
NORTH CAROLINA CE REQUREMENTS
All producers may take any of our courses for CE credit
NORTH DAKOTA
NORTH DAKOTA CE REQUIREMENTS
All producers may take any or our courses for CE credit.
OHIO
OHIO CE REQUIREMENTS
All producers may take any of our courses for CE credit
OKLAHOMA
OKLAHOMA CE REQUIREMENTS
All producers may take any of our courses for CE credit

FOR OKLAHOMA LEGISLATIVE UPDATE &
OKLAHOMA EARTHQUAKE COURSES,
CLICK HERE
OREGON
OREGON CE REQUIREMENTS
All producers may take any of our courses for CE credit.
Oregon producers must take 3 hours of Oregon Law/Statutes CE each renewal cycle.
Add this course to your order at
www.insurancecareertraining.com/oregon.
Also you must take three hours of Ethics CE, available on our webinar CE order page.
PENNSYLVANIA
PENNSYLVANIA CE REQUIREMENTS
All producers may take any of our courses for CE credit.
RHODE ISLAND
RHODE ISLAND CE REQUIREMENTS
All producers may take any of our courses for CE credit.
SOUTH CAROLINA
SOUTH CAROLINA CE REQUIREMENTS
Producers must complete 24 hours of CE each renewal cycle. Three of the 24 hours must
be ETHICS.
If you hold property, casualty, life, accident, and health authorities, you must
complete at least eight of the 24 required hours in courses related to each of these
lines of authority, plus three hours of Ethics.
If you earn more than three Ethics credits,
they will be applied towards your 24 hour credit requirement.
SOUTH DAKOTA
SOUTH DAKOTA CE REQUIREMENTS
Take GENERAL courses of courses within your license authority (P&C, L&H)
TENNESSEE
TENNESSEE CE REQUIREMENTS
All producers may take any of our courses for CE credit
TEXAS
TEXAS CE REQUIREMENTS
All producers may take any of our courses for CE credit
UTAH
UTAH CE REQUIREMENTS
All producers may take any of our courses for CE credit
VERMONT
VERMONT CE REQUIREMENTS
All producers may take any of our courses for CE credit.
VIRGINIA
VIRGINIA CE REQUIREMENTS
16 hours of CE are required for producers holding one license type; 24 hours of CE are required for producers holding two
license types. Producers mus take at least 8 CE credits related to each license type, plus 3 hours or Ethics CE are required for
all producers.
WEST VIRGINIA
WEST VIRGINIA CE REQUIREMENTS
All producers may take any of our courses for CE credit.
WISCONSIN
WISCONSIN CE REQUIREMENTS
All producers may take any of our courses for CE credit
WYOMING
WYOMING CE REQUIREMENTS
All producers may take any of our courses for CE credit